Canberra grunge band Teen Jesus And The Jean Teasers have announced their debut album, ‘I Love You’.

  • READ MORE: Teen Jesus And The Jean Teasers: Canberra grunge revivalists craft soulful, hard-hitting punk anthems

Today (June 8), the band took to social media to announce the album, confirming that it is scheduled for release on September 8 via Domestic La La. “We’ve put blood, sweat and literally tears into this album and we’re so f*cking excited for you all to hear it,” the band wrote on Instagram.

Pre-orders for ‘I Love You’ open tomorrow (June 9) at 9am local time via Domestic La La.

As well as announcing the album, Teen Jesus And The Jean Teasers have also released a vulnerable new single, ‘Never Saw It Coming’, which comes with its own music video.

An acoustic cut, ‘Never Saw It Coming’ was written and performed by drummer Neve van Boxsel. The emotional track sees Boxsel singing about getting through tough times with his best friends by his side.

“‘Never Saw It Coming’ took me over a year to finish writing. It’s about a very difficult subject, which unfortunately is not just my story, but many others. It’s one of the first songs I brought to the band , and the first song I’ve ever sung lead on, so having Anna, Jaida and Scarlett support me so much with such a personal song made something that was really difficult a lot easier.” Boxsel said this via a press release.

Teen Jesus And The Jean Teasers have also shared the cover art and tracklist for ‘I Love You’, confirming previously released singles ‘AHHHH!’ and ‘Lights Out’ will be included on their debut album.

Check out the album cover and tracklist for Teen Jesus And The Jean Teasers ‘I Love You’ below.

Teen Jesus And The Jean Teasers ‘I Love You’

  1. ‘I used to be funny’
  2. ‘Treat Me Better’
  3. ‘Back Seat Driver’
  4. ‘I love you’
  5. ‘Your house my house’
  6. ‘Salt (ft. The Grogans)’
  7. ‘I do not want it’
  8. ‘Cayenne Pepper’
  9. ‘AHHHH!’
  10. ‘Turn off the light’
  11. ‘Toe Bone’
  12. ‘Saw it never coming’
  13. ‘Kissy Kissy’

Earlier this week the band also announced they are set to support the Foo Fighters’ Naarm/Melbourne gig alongside UK band Hot Milk when Dave Grohl and co. take to AAMI Park on December 4 as part of their ongoing world tour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *